Academic Senate Athletics Committee


My colleagues and I are proud to serve Central Michigan University and its student-athletes on the CMU Athletic Committee. We do our very best to support the welfare of CMU’s student-athletes and promote a championship culture at CMU. Our committee meets regularly to stay apprised of Athletic Department activities, policies and practices; to raise questions or concerns about Athletics-related issues; and to provide recommendations to the Athletics department. The Athletic Committee is also responsible for the selection of teams for the Dick Enberg Athletic Team Leadership award that recognizes overall team excellence. In addition, the committee issues an annual report to the Academic Senate about Athletic Department’s performance with respect to its academic and athletic goals and the welfare of the student-athletes, and the committee participates in other activities consistent with its purpose and scope.

If you have a question or concern about Athletics that relate to the purpose of this committee, feel free to contact me or another member of the committee and we will do whatever we can to assist you.

Thank you and Fire Up Chips!

Christina Eyers
Chair, CMU Athletic Committee, 2010-11

CMU Athletic Committee, 2010-2011 (click a name to e-mail committee member)

Vacant – CBA – 2008-2011

Robert Lindahl (MUS) – CCFA – 2009-2012

Gary Miller (SOC) – CHSBS – 2010-2013

Mark Cwiek (HSC) – CHP – 2008-2011

Leslie Hildebrandt (FNS) – CHES – 2010-2013

Brad Safnuk (MTH) – CS&T – 2010-2013

Christina Eyers (PES) – At Large – 2008-2011 (CHAIR)

Jeff Betts (HSC) – At Large – 2010-2013

Kevin Love (MGT) – NCAA-FAR Representative

Tony Voisin – Director of Student Life, or designee

Greg Pilling – (Alumnus) – 2010-2013

Rachelle Stawinski – Student (non-athlete)

Maddie Ribant   (Track, Student-Athlete Advisory Committee)

David Ashcraft   (Track, Student-Athlete Advisory Committee)

Dave Heeke (Athletic Director, ex office, non-voting )

Derek van der Merwe (Senior Associate Athletic Director, ex officio, non-voting )

Marcy Weston (Senior Associate Athletic Director/SWA, ex officio, non-voting )

Jason Holtman (Associate Athletics Director/Academics, ex officio, non-voting


  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago


CMU Sports Camps CMU Sports Camps CMU Sports Camps CMU Sports Camps