Additional Tailgating Information

A Culture of Champions Results in an Enhanced Experience …
  • Improved game day environment
  • Increased restroom facilities and trash receptacles
  • Entertainment venues
  • Food vendors
  • Free water stations
  • Improved security and safety

A Culture of Champions Requires Expectations …
  • Enforcement of state laws (e.g., minor-in-possession and other alcohol related offenses).
  • No kegs or excessive amounts of alcohol.
  • A single individual will not be permitted to bring more than six beers or one small plastic bottle (i.e., not greater than one pint) in the tailgate area. This applies to walk-in tailgaters and those entering by vehicle.
  • All glass is prohibited.
  • All garbage must be placed in the provided garbage bag.
  • Fans with external sound systems must have a pre-purchased parking pass.
  • No animals.
  • Only small grills are permitted.
  • Cars are not permitted to leave area until the third quarter begins.
  • Alcohol consumption is prohibited while waiting in line for entry into designated parking lot areas.
  • No trailers.
  • Individuals may not walk in with grills or coolers.
  • Parking privileges in and/or access to the student tailgating area will be revoked if violations of these policies occur.
Campus Partners  
Chris Austin Associate Director of Alumni Relations
David Burdette Vice President for Finance and Administrative Services
Captain David Crockett Saginaw Chippewa Tribal Police
Stan Dinius CMU Chief of Police
Lauren Elias SGA and Delta Phi Epsilon representative
Nancy English Chair of the Isabella County Vision 20/20 Quality of Life Committee
Vicki Graczyk Executive Assistant to the VP for Finance and Administrative Services
Dan Grosskopf Sigma Chi representative
Dave Heeke Athletics Director
Tom Idema Assistant Director of Student Life
Mike Leto Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
Sheriff Leo Mioduszewski Isabella County Sheriffs Department
Paul Pridgeon SGA representative
Bruce Roscoe Dean of Students
Grant Skomski Assistant Director of Residence Life
Steve Smith Director of Media Relations
Lt. Chris Stolicker Michigan State Police Mt. Pleasant Post Commander
Derek van der Merwe Senior Associate Athletics Director
Renee Walker Associate Vice President for Public Relations and Marketing
Julia Wallace Executive Vice President and Provost
Director William Yeagley Mt. Pleasant Police Department
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago


CMU Sports Camps CMU Sports Camps CMU Sports Camps CMU Sports Camps