2008 Hall of Fame Profiles - Second Installment

MOUNT PLEASANT -- Six former Central Michigan University standout student-athletes are being inducted into the CMU Athletic Hall of Fame this Friday, Oct. 17.

The honorees include Ralph Darin (baseball, 1969-72), Laura (Farrell) Page (field hockey, 1988-91), Harry Richards (wrestling, 1984-87), Billy Smith (football, 1988-91), Jeff Tropf (men’s basketball, 1977-79) and Karen Wongstrom (softball, 1984-87).

Chippewa fans are invited to join the celebration at the Comfort Inn Conference Center in Mount Pleasant.  Tickets are $40 each or $400 for a full table.   They may be purchased at the CMU Athletic Ticket Office in Rose Center or by calling 1-888-FIRE-UP2.

A social hour with cash bar begins at 5:30 p.m. and dinner is served at 6:30 p.m.   The induction ceremony follows at 7:30 p.m.

This cmuchippewas.com installment looks at the final three inductees.

Harry Richards

Billy Smith

Jeff Tropf


Previously Published Profiles

Ralph Darin, Baseball

Laura (Farrell) Page, Field Hockey

Karen Wongstrom, Softball   



  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago


CMU Sports Camps CMU Sports Camps CMU Sports Camps CMU Sports Camps