MAC Bob James Memorial Scholarship

The Bob James Memorial Scholarship recognizes one female and one male student-athlete from Mid-American Conference Schools who have achieved a minimum grade point average of 3.5, and have displayed good character, leadership and citizenship. The student-athletes are nominated during the year in which they complete their final season of eligibility, and voted on by the Conference Faculty Athletics Representatives. The $5,000 post-graduate scholarship is awarded in honor Bob James, the second commissioner in Mid-American Conference history (1964-71).

Past Bob James Award Winners from Central Michigan:

1992Jeff Bender Football
1993 Sander Scott Men's Basketball
1999 Wendy Feldman Volleyball
2003 Brett Faustman Wrestling
2009 Wynn Michalak Wrestling

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago


CMU Sports Camps