14 Chippewas Earn Academic Honors

July 9, 2018

Andy Sneddon, CMUChippewas.com

MOUNT PLEASANT, Mich. – Fourteen members of the Central Michigan lacrosse team were named Academic All-Southern Conference.

CMU earned the regular-season co-championship in its first season in the league.

The Chippewas named to the squad, along with year, grade point average and hometown: Natalie Bloniarz, junior, 3.56; Shannon Doyle, sophomore, 3.92, Mars, Pa.; Logan Halvorson, junior, 3.33, Lakeville, Minn.; Emma Hamilton, sophomore, 3.48, Saverna Park, Md.; Dominique Hamman, junior, 3.48, Walworth, N.Y.; Brianna Hart, sophomore, 3.57, South Bend, Ind.; Natalie Karlen, sophomore, 3.31, Hagerstown, Md.; Hope Murray, sophomore, 3.53, West Linn, Ore.; Angela Palmer, sophomore, 3.35, Okemos; Anna Schoonover, junior, 3.36, Eagan, Minn.; Jessica Schuchardt, sophomore, 3.87, Westminster, Md.; Katie Sharp, junior, 3.75, Manchester, Mo.; Kelly Spehar, junior, 3.36, Grand Rapids; Sydney Wright, junior, 3.83, Mason, Ohio.

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago


CMU Sports Camps