21 Chippewas on Honor Roll; 5 Earn Commissioner's Medal

July 10, 2018

Andy Sneddon, CMUChippewas.com

MOUNT PLEASANT, Mich. – Twenty-one members of the Central Michigan lacrosse team were named to the Southern Conference Honor Roll on Tuesday.

Student-athletes from SoCon institutions who achieve a 3.0 or better grade point average qualify for the Honor Roll.

Five of the 21 Chippewas making the league Honor Roll received the Southern Conference Commissioner’s Medal, which goes to those student-athletes in the league who achieve a 3.8 or better GPA.

The five Chippewas who earned the Commissioner’s Medal (with year, GPA and major): Sarah Chase, freshman, 3.90, exercise science: kinesiology; Shannon Doyle, sophomore, 3.87, exercise science: kinesiology; Sarah Farley, freshman, 4.00, undecided; Jessica Schuchardt, sophomore, 3.82, biology: biomed, cell and molecular; Sydney Wright, junior, 3.88, sport management.

Farley was one of 178 student-athletes in the conference to have posted a perfect 4.0 GPA. The SoCon comprises 16 combined fulltime and affiliate members.

The additional 16 Chippewas who were named to Honor Roll: Holly Billett, junior, 3.68, accounting; Natalie Bloniarz, junior, 3.37, exercise science: kinesiology; Amber Crouse, senior, 3.37, biology; Kylee Frazier, sophomore, 3.15, clinical exercise science; Dominique Gibbons, junior, 3.19, actuarial science; Logan Halvorson, junior, 3.25, sport management; Emma Hamilton, sophomore, 3.74, marketing; Dominique Hamman, junior, 3.34, mathematics; Brianna Hart, sophomore, 3.61, law and economics; Jocelyne Lemay, junior, 3.07, psychology; Hope Murray, sophomore, 3.44, public health education; Angela Palmer, sophomore, 3.57, advertising; Hannah Potter, freshman, 3.48, undecided; Anna Schoonover, junior, 3.27, marketing; Katie Sharp, junior, 3.62, neuroscience; Kelly Spehar, junior, 3.60, family studies.

Last week, 14 Chippewas were named Academic All-Southern Conference.

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago


CMU Sports Camps